Indians headed to Presidents Cup

by Scott Ludwig

Caughnawaga Indians will represent the Three Nations Senior Lacrosse League at the 2018 Presidents Cup. The national tournament features eight teams from across Canada and the First Nations Lacrosse Association, including the QSLL champion Capital Region Axemen.

Presidents Cup 2018 begins August 26 in Nanaimo, British Columbia.

Caughnawaga Indians schedule

Sunday, Aug. 26  vs Nanaimo Timbermen (host), 5 PM

Monday, Aug. 27  vs Ladner Pioneers (WCSLA), 2 PM

Tuesday, Aug. 28  vs Onondaga Redhawks (Can-Am), 5 PM

Wednesday, Aug. 29  vs St. Albert Miners (RMLL), 2 PM

Thursday, Aug. 30  vs Saskatoon Brewers (PGLL), 8 AM

Thursday, Aug. 30  vs Capital Region Axemen (QSLL), 5 PM

Friday, Aug. 31  vs Oakville Titans (OSBLL), 2 PM

Saturday, Sept. 1  seeded playoffs

Sunday, Sept. 2  finals

All tournament games will be played at Frank Crane Arena.